Music In Pictures

  • Concert Information
  • Biography
  • Program Notes
Buy Tickets

February 26, 2022, 7:30 pm – Cancelled


The Wichita Falls Symphony Orchestra (WFSO) concert “Music in Pictures” scheduled for Saturday, February 26, 2022, has been canceled due to safety issues at Memorial Auditorium. The WFSO is working with the City of Wichita Falls to reschedule the concert when the facility is deemed safe for performers.

Ticket holders may contact the WFSO office at (940) 723-6202 or for more information. More information will be made available at, Instagram @wf_so, and Facebook @wfso1

Join us for an inspiring celebration of the vast diversity and creativity that makes us who we are.  From the sights and sounds of Mexico to the basic elements of jazz and blues and our Wild West roots, the music on this program exemplifies the very essence of America.  Nicholas Bardonnay of Westwater Arts will join the WFSO for this special concert, presenting three dazzling photographic presentations: Mágico, Rodeo!, and a newly commissioned series featuring Wichitan Frank Yeager’s work, which will accompany Dvořák’s Largo from his famous Symphony No. 9, “From the New World.”

Bernstein: Overture to Candide 

William Grant Still: Symphony No. 1 (Afro-American Symphony)

Moncayo: Huapango 

Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor: II. Largo 

Copland: Rodeo – Four Dance Episodes 

Guest Artist: Nicholas Bardonnay, of Westwater Arts