A Classical Extravaganza

  • Concert Information
  • Biography
  • Program Notes

RESCHEDULED! March 26, 2022, 7:30 pm – Akin Auditorium

Experience a truly Classical Extravaganza with music from the period that is set apart for its elegance, balance and simplicity.  This special concert will be held in the intimate and beautiful Akin Auditorium on the campus of Midwestern State University and will be followed by a reception for our guests.  The Mozart Flute and Harp Concerto will feature WFSO’s principal flutist, Dr. Pam Youngblood, and harpist Dr. Jaymee Haefner, who will perform the joyous and melodic work.  The musical selections travel a broad arc, from Haydn’s vibrant yet serious Overture to an English Opera to Schubert’s dramatic and tragic Fourth Symphony.

*This event is separate from the subscription season and is not included in the purchase of regular season tickets.  Discounted pricing is available with season ticket purchase. 

Seating will be socially distanced, when possible, with one vacant seat left between parties.

Haydn: Overture for an English Opera

Mozart: Flute and Harp Concerto in C major

Schubert: Symphony 4 in C minor (Tragic)

Guest Artists: Dr. Pam Youngblood, flute

Dr. Jaymee Haefner, harp