Administrative Staff

Alicia Deges
Executive Director

Alicia Deges has been with the WFSO since 2014 as Assistant Executive Director, assuming her position as Executive Director in 2019. Alicia brings an enthusiastic, insightful and community-focused presence to the organization.  Alicia attended Texas Woman’s University where she received her B.S. in Music Therapy with a minor in Special Education.  Prior to coming to Wichita Falls, Alicia worked in private practice as a Registered Music Therapist, with a special interest in Alzheimer’s disease. She moved to Wichita Falls in 1995 to assume her position as a staff music therapist, and then received the title of Director of Music Therapy at the North Texas State Hospital. Alicia has a passion for engaging with the community through exceptional music experiences and for providing educational opportunities for aspiring musicians in order to help them grow into future symphony lovers. Alicia is honored to have a position in Wichita Falls where she can make a difference in people’s lives through music.  She is committed to furthering the mission of the WFSO to enrich lives, educate minds and entertain a diverse audience in the Texoma community. 

Email contact: wfsoed@wfso.org

Jenny Oliver
Administrative Coordinator and Box Office Manager

Jenny Oliver has been with the WFSO since 2011, first as a part-time assistant in the office and library and assuming the full-time position of Administrative Coordinator and Box Office Manager in 2017. She earned a Bachelor of Music Education degree from Midwestern State University and a Master of Arts in Music Theory degree from the University of North Texas. A native of Wichita Falls, Jenny is excited for the growing arts presence in the area. She plays piano and has enjoyed performing with such organizations as the Wichita Falls Community Orchestra and the Backdoor Theatre. Jenny believes that music is a universal positive that truly enriches lives and she is proud to serve an organization that promotes music to positively impact Wichita Falls and surrounding communities.

contact email: info@wfso.org

Wayne Bennett

Wayne Bennett has been a part of the WFSO for over 35 years. He is a Wichita Falls native and graduate of Hirschi H. S. and  Midwestern State University. Wayne earned his BA and MA in trumpet performance and  Music Education.  He was Commander & Bandmaster of the 95th Division Army Band, retiring after serving 38 years. He was also employed by the WFISD as orchestra director at Hirschi HS and then as assistant band director at Rider HS.  Wayne has served as the WFSO librarian and musician representive, as well as being an instrumental member of the Education Committee and the Search Committee & the Artistic Committee.

contact email: info@wfso.org

Amanda Peck
Director of Education and Community Outreach

Amanda Peck started with the WFSO in July of 2019. She is a music educator and double bassist from Ohio, and holds a BM in Music Education from Ohio University as well as a MM in Music Education from Austin Peay State University in TN. She is an active orchestral musician, most recently performing with the Central Ohio Symphony, and is currently subbing for the WFSO. She has also been hired as the Adjunct Instructor of Low Strings at Midwestern State University, teaching low strings and Music Appreciation Courses. Amanda is very passionate about reaching students through musical experiences, and is thrilled to have the opportunity to engage with the schools in the Texoma area through the Wichita Falls Symphony.

contact email: education@wfso.org

Board of Directors

The Wichita Falls Symphony Orchestra is governed by a board of community-minded individuals who volunteer their time to make our city a better place to live.

Music Director/Conductor
Fouad Fakhouri

President, Elizabeth Yeager
Vice-President,  Dr. Clara Latham
Secretary, Linda Waters
Treasurer, John Buckley


Standing Committees

Education, Dr. Clara Latham

Finance, Elizabeth Yeager

Fund Development, John Buckley

Governance, Dr. Clara Latham



Jessica Boyer

Dr. Martin Camacho

Erwin Davenport

David Farabee

Tim Lockhart

Russ Reynolds

Jeanette Showalter

Josh White


Advisory Council

Ann Funston                          Judy Pipes

Jim Hoggard                          Dale Prothro

Tim Justus                              Gary Shores

Rachel Kapelski                     Mary Jane Smith

Janis Linville                           John Stephenson                      

Katie Parkey                            John Vitek


Honorary Board

Dorothy Denman

Carolyn Sanders



Musicians Representative           Nancy Cook

Symphony League President      Viv Wolf

Youth Symphony President         Dana Taylor